Skip to main content

Delete & Restore Content

Remove content you no longer need — and bring it back when you change your mind.

Delete Blocks

Several ways to remove a block:

  • Hover the block → click ⋮⋮ (left margin) → select Delete
  • For images, embeds, and sub-pages: click ••• (top left of the block) → Delete
  • Right-click the block → Delete
  • Select the block and press the Delete or Backspace key
  • On mobile: tap ••• in the toolbar → Delete

Delete Pages

MethodHow
From the sidebarHover the page → •••Delete
From inside the pageClick ••• at top left → Delete
Sub-page in page bodyHover the sub-page block → ⋮⋮Delete
KeyboardSelect the page and press Backspace or Delete

Image


Version History

Closot saves a full history of changes to every page, allowing you to review and restore previous versions at any time.

To access version history:

  1. Click ••• at the top of the page → Version history
  2. On mobile: tap •••Version history

Restore past versions of a page

  1. To recover only specific content blocks from a previous version, click on a certain version of a page, copy those blocks, and paste them into your current page.

  2. You can also restore a past version of a page so it becomes your current one. Open the desired version and click Restore.

  3. Even if you or someone on your team restores a past version, you can always go back to the page as it was during any point in the past 30 days. Just open Version history again, choose the version you want to return to, and restore it.

  4. If you’re restoring a database, all of its pages and their properties will be restored. However, any contents of the database pages, like text inside of the pages, won’t be restored. To restore database page contents, you’ll have to restore an earlier version of every individual page.

  5. If you’re restoring a page with an inline database (in other words, a database inside of a page), you can choose to restore or not restore the database’s pages and properties.

Image

note

Restoring a database restores page content and properties only — it doesn't restore deleted rows as separate pages.


Delete Database Properties

  1. Click Settings in the database header
  2. Select Edit Properties
  3. Click the property you want to remove
  4. Click Delete property

Deleted properties aren't gone forever — they move to a Deleted Properties section.

To manage deleted properties:

  1. Go to SettingsEdit Properties
  2. Scroll to Deleted Properties
  3. Click the restore arrow to bring a property back
  4. Click the trash icon to permanently remove it

FAQs